Many young people prefer to work abroad after graduation. Why do they choose to do this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that going to a foreign country so as to work has gained traction among young generation today. While I acknowledge the negative impacts that stem from this trend, I believe that the feel of loneliness and working under pressure it presents are more considerable.

Admittedly, this turn of events can offer 2 main negatives sides, one of which is loneliness. This is because they go abroad in order to work, starting a new career from the beginning. As a result, by the time they become successful person or the person who has a huge impact on society, they feel sense of depressed and may feel themselves like disconnected from the world, leading them towards counless detrimental thoughts such as thinking about their future, how to earn more and so on. Additionaly, now foreign employers offer high salary, appying manipulative ways and putting their commercials on the billboards. As a result, believing their suggestion, younger people poison their mindest, thinking “If I apply this job, I can become the successful entrepreneur in a short-time”. So, when they go there, they are likely to spend their more money for taxs, living expenditure, insurence which all account for huge amount of their salary.

Despite all the downsides above, I remain convinced that the advantages carry more weight. First and foremost, working abroad leads people to broden their horizon. This is mainly because they exchange their thoughts with foreign people as a result they realize what barriers and challanges there are of life, making them an independante. Moreover, foreign countries like China, Japan and USA can be the best place for those who hesitate to start their career. Whatever they work as, they can gain a reputation and even start their start-up projects since there is an opportunity.

In conclusion, although this trend is viewed as negative in certain cases, I maintain that its upsides is, and will remain, significant.