Many young people today spend too much time on social media. What problems does this cause, and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, most teenagers waste a lot of time on social media. In my opinion, young people are addicted to smartphones for two reasons related to personal preferences.

The primary concern about social media is easy access to communicate with everybody. For example, many apps have opportunities to chat or find a relevant information. However, youngsters do not realize that it would be dangerous. This problem is compouned by lack of experience, as teenagers do not know how to deal with blackmailing and threatening. Hence, low experience and extended access on social media is the main problem of youngsters.

Lack of energy may be another cause of addition on mobile phones. Even if teenagers are doing some sports and trying prevent distraction, one session on Instagram could take hours in a day. Addictionally, young people may feel isolated and introverted, especially at schools. As a result, they have no option but to do something in their life and fill their schedules. Understandably, youngsters who might otherwise communicate not on social media decide to just text them because of accessibility.

A possible solution to the issue at hand may be to create a program which can limit an access to their smartphones. The government could increase the number of hours at schools to reduce usage of social media. At the same time, governments could alleviate the problem with adding opportunity to sports, while funding them and make an access cheaply. Such a program would also increase the level of education, and make sure that our country on the right hands.

Therefore, creating a funding program for sports and bolstering hours of lessons at schools might be very effective dealing with addiction on social media.