Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen and what are the solutions?

Education plays a crucial role in the growth and mental development of humans, each people is expected to leave school with positive attitudes. However, it is common that many young people habour a negative feeling toward learning after finishing their study at school. This problem is caused by various reasons and some solutions should be adopted to to address it.

These negative attitudes stem from various factors. First and foremost, many students are required to study a wide range of subjects from mathematics to music and arts that they are not interested in. As a result, the students may experience boredom and fatigue, leading to undesirable outcomes. For instance, some students find mathematics and physics intriguing and they are excellent at these subjects; however, they are forced to learn subjects relating to music or arts that they are not talented. Furthermore, the learning program at school have become increasingly demanding over time which place significant pressure on students. Eventually, instead of spending time on sports or outdoor activities, the students tend to use their free time for homework or studying subjects that they struggled to get deeper understanding. This may result in detrimental effects on both physical and mental health.

Nevertheless, several solutions should be adopted to tackle the issue. First of all, some adjustments are necessary in the learning program to suit the students’ competence and interests. Students should be allowed to study their favourite subjects that they enjoy or excel at. This may help the learners seek their passion and nurture their talent as they would devoted their time and effort to their studies. In contrast, enforcement just bring to students the exhaustion and restraint their creativity. In another measure, children should be given more leisure time to relax and release stress after a hard-working day. Spending time hanging out with friends and playing sports are proved to bring various advantages in enhancing their physical and mental strength which are crucial to help students have a positive view toward learning and find a career path in the future

In conclusion, many young people seems to experience a negative feeling to their studying after leaving school. This issue is derived from various reasons including increasingly demanding learning curriculum and the enforcement to learn the subjects they are not interested. To tackle the issue, solutions should be taken urgently.