Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely considered that the majority of large companies have become popular because of their successful marketing campaigns. Moreover, these companies usually spend most of their profits on promotions, so that it allows them to maintain and even increase their profits. I partly agree with this statement since the importance of the quality of the product also plays a crucial role in setting up successful businesses.

To begin with, the important role of promoting the product in the way of setting up the business successfully is undeniable. Thus, the main function of marketing and promotion is informing people about a particular product or service that they may need. Consequently, individuals just become aware of the product which can solve their problems. Moreover, since there are a lot of information nowadays,it becomes hard to attract people’s attention among these noises. Fo instance, people only pay attention to 10% of information which they observe. However, these promotions might be considered as an annoying thing at first, but then people become accustomed to the product, leading to be chosen among other strange things.Otherwise, marketing is a powerful tool which is necessary for successful sales in our days.

On the other hand, it would be a wrong not to mention about how important is the role of quality of the product in establishing successful companies. Due to the fact that companies should set a long term goal which involves to maintain relatively stable reputation. Therefore, the good image of the company encourages them to conquer new places in the global market. Moreover , if businesses wish to create loyal relationships with customers which allows them to grow, they should pay attention to the features of their product. This means, their product should address customers issues at proper price. Their good products make customers return to buy them again, as a result it creates loyal customers. Namely, even though large companies spend a lot of money on promoting, they also don not forget about the quality of their products, which helps them to keep up their success.

To conclude, some people think that the success of the business is based on how much money they spend on marketing. However, I think that marketing is a great tool to make the business grow, but the key factor is the quality of the product. Otherwise, if businesses want to be profitable, they should create a product which can be beneficial for people and inform individuals about this product.