Modern buildings change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, while different facilities modify the view of towns and cities, the government should contradict this action in order to preserve tradition style and culture meaning. I completely disagree with this claim due to the fact that the whole world develops.

Old buildings are not valuable for residents, while the government may increase income from tourism. Moreover, these types of buildings remain at the same place for a long time, which may cause destruction and deaths in case of earthquakes. Additionally, it makes no sense for citizens to stay at the place with no improvements, which will lead to residing to other places communities. For instance, every human wants to achieve better living conditions and in order to get it, there appear a lot of emigrants. Ancient structures lose significance because of their low usage and high-priced service.

Nevertheless, each person indicates that development tend to be, as usual, profitable and beneficial in every way possible. By contrast, every new hospital or restaurant express increase in living conditions and enjoyment, respectively. Furthermore, the mentioned may become the reason of higher interest from abroad and lead to an increase in monetary rates. For example, everybody would like to pay for unbelievable view from new-built skyscraper, would not he? Not only tourists but citizens also would be able to spend their time in a more pleasant way.

In conclusion, I oppose the idea of saving old-fashioned infrastructure for the sake of our own comfort.