Modern communications mean that it's no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Presently, we are not writing letters anymore. As modern technologies are more convenient and fast, the same is justified in the upcoming paragraphs.

During the old days, folks used to write letters to communicate, and it took a long time to convey any message from one place to another; sometimes, it got misplaced, too. But in the current globalized era, individuals want everything quickly. So, now most companies are using electronic devices, such as computers. All requests or reports are sent through email. This is more accessible to all. For instance, if a person wants to share the same information with three individuals, they can just draft an email and mention all receivers email then broadcast it to them.

Also, letters cannot be secure if they include confidential data about companies or the government, because they could be read by anyone and resealed in the same manner. On the contrary, we can protect data on electronic devices by keeping passwords on secretive documents while sharing them with others.

Although, currently, many people prefer video calls rather than exchanging letters because, over a call, we can see each other’s expressions. As of now, only romantic people write letters just to have those old-school love feelings.

In conclusion, internet technologies have replaced handwritten letters because of their advantages, such as fast response and security. Writing letters is a great memory. But I firmly agree that modern communication methods are more reliable, as of now.