Modern people tend to do everything to make themselves look younger. What are the causes of this ? Is it negative or positive development

Nowadays, the new generation of people are growing a trend of looking younger appearances. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this and why I believe it is a negative development.

There are two main reasons why people tend to make themselves look younger. Firstly, social influences and advertising have increased significantly. Repetitive video promoting younger beauty concept appear in our social media feeds every time we use them, not only because of looking younger makes you look beautiful but younger appearances consider as one of the society acceptanced.

Secondly, this trends are varities and easy to access in many ways, both are in expensive ways or cheaper ways too. For example, most of brands even drugstore brands are trying to develop their formula to serve this trend even though it effective or may be not. People tend to do it anyway because they believe that looking younger will be more acceptable in society.

As being society accepted that I was mention above can lower self-esteem of another person. This is why I consider this trend as a negative development. In today world, we saw many cases of anxiety and depression caused by social influences and beauty standards. Moreover, trends are running too fast this day, a lot of people try to catches it. By catching a trend it can cause losing self-awarness which leading to depression or any other mental illness.

In conclusion, seeking younger appearances can caused by social influencing and advertisements which served along with beauty standards. The more of advertising, the more negative developments for society, which can caused more case of mental diseases.