Modern technology has a negative impact on our communication. To what extent do you agree or?

All over the world, nowadays, modern technologies are being improved and expanded. At the same time,most people have an opinion about the case that they negatively influence on our life and also interactions with each other, nonetheless, I would argue that the upsides of modern technologies can easily dominate its downsides. This essay will indicate the reasons, and some examples will be given.

Admittedly, even though modern devices have created enough amenities to utilize, they have already made us lazy and addicted. To put it another way, seeking short-cut methods easily, people’s efficiency and skills have been reduced. For instance, we have seen several parents complaining that their children are being addicted to their phones, consequently, in this way, the family has drifted apart from each other. Considering that technologies have detrimental effects on critical thinking capability, their usage should be controlled.

On the contrary, as technology has advanced, modern ones have promoted access to data in a very feasible method. In other words, it created an option to find easily accessible information and fast interaction with our loved ones despite being farther away with each other. Sharing information has connected people regardless of borders, communication between individuals has immensely increased. If we did not have such an access, humans would be isolated and under-developed.

To sum up, despite having some disadvantages, always do I believe that the modern technologies are more beneficial at any cost, and I expect down the road with those technologies our existence will be entirely improved.