Modern technology has a negative impact on our communication. To what extent do you agree or?

Interacting with people is experiencing serious changes due to advanced technologies. New types of technologies have affected social communication in various ways and I tend to acknowledge that it is both a positive and negative development.

On the one hand, the technological time often affects on business,education and people’s lifestyles. Indeed, mobile phones as well as the Internet allow for businessmen to communicate with people from the different parts of the world, sharing information with each other easily. Apart from this, social relations sites and services, such as Skype enable for the youngsters to establish many promising opportunities for acquiring knowledge through online education and foreign skilled educators, and this in turn ,has a significant effect on their mental capacity in order to enhance and expand the interaction.

Another point to consider, no matter how promising and sustainable it may be , such opportunities come with it’s own risks . To put it another way, owing to new types of interaction, technologies make people get isolated from the real life and this can lead to their dependency on technology to foster. For example, the huge number of young people prefer to make friends from the virtual world and because of these online relationships, they are probably likely to lose the social norms and morals. The lack of mutual respect between humans has a negative effect on the erosion of self-confidence.

In conclusion, people have many appealing attainments with the help of technology, yet such kinds of communication have potential effects if they are not managed and the awareness of the youngsters is not increased.