Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The assertion that technology provides fast and borderless access to information that may make societies prone to danger is a topic of considerable debate. Technology brings considerable benefits to societies, while it can lead to the negative implications. Overall, I firmly believe that technology and reaching to information can cause national threats. Below, I will discuss this argument:

In a positive aspect, technology has fostered societies’ infrastructures and provided groundbreaking progresses. It has developed the income levels and economic and could dramatically improve science. Numerous countries by reaching to the information freely and without limitation, could enhance their economic and scientific level. For instance, Iran despite of filtering and sanctions, could reach itself to among of 3 young countries which deploy Nano technology. Hacking and reaching to scientific information cover their lacks. Thus, countries can boost their potentials by reaching the information without limitations.

Nevertheless, technology often comes at the cost of social threats. During these days numerous news are heard that a young hacker could stole personal information, geographical coordinates of war equipment, bank information and money. In a cursory look it seems that this is not a crucial issue. A broad range of information is transferring today and this is not a big deal. Nevertheless, thousands of famous people and idols are threaten by murderers, who could stole the information through the internet or dark web. This significantly make pressure on mental health of society. Thus, we should reconsider the access to the information and prohibit some information gates to preserve ourselves.

According to the above claims and discussions, although I cannot envisage a future without technology, nevertheless, rules and limitations should be consider for reaching to the information in order to guarantee the safety of society.