Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to information in many countries. This is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, modern technology provides access to immediate and unrestricted information in many countries. Some people argue that this is normal and not dangerous for society, while others believe that it should be addressed in the near future. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the first statement because there are now many anonymous individuals who can make a harmful impact on humanity.

One of the main reasons why I agree is that information must be protected and kept safe. As I mentioned before, some people just want to make money and can hack everything, even if there is a minor data leak. For example, recently a similar incident has happened in the USA when someone tried to shop online and visited some “no name” websites. As a result, they were hacked by scammers. Therefore, it is essential to set up security to prevent such situations.

Another important reason is that anonymity can lead to an increase in the percentage of harmful behavior on the internet and to dire consequences, such as cyberbullying or deadly online challenges. For instance, some similar accidents occurred several years ago when a deadly game was very popular among children. There was a game which involved teenagers in achieving certain goals, and it became more violent with each passing day. Thus, it could threaten the lives of many people if it spreads again.

In conclusion, while some people believe that rapid access to information is safe and has no harmful influence, I strongly agree that internet connection and information should be more secure and safe due to the many scammers. Hence, I trust that protection will be improved.