Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that the government should expand their finance on services that could benefit the country instead of spending its budget on astronomical research. Although I agree that government’s investments play a huge role on public services, I think that certain amount of money should be spent on aerospace studies.

One the one hand, the government should definitely allocate a large proportion of its fund on social services. This determines that the overall quality of life, satisfy the basic needs such as educational institutes, healthcare and employment would be covered for all citizens no matter what their social status and role is. However, space researches can’t provide people with accomodations, jobs or education. For instance, any nations could live without researches on astronomy and space but absence of fundamental demands. This is why I think the primary expenditure of government should be aimed for the public.

On the other hand, space exploration is certainly not a waste of money, since they are integral part of science and constantly developing day by day. First of all, space and planets draw many people’s attention as it is fascinating to know about its diverse phenomena. Moreover, the more the government spend on its country’s aerospace growth, the more international relationships and partnerships strengthen. For example, large number of countries are sending their aerospace engineers to get experience working in the NASA to United States of America which builds up their economy stronger than every countries in the world.

In conclusion, even though I agree that civil service should be the biggest part of government’s finance, I personally believe that space studies also have to be financed, since it plays huge role in society’s scientific development and education.