Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people opine that resources for space exploration can be utilized in a way that may be a boon for the nation. Let’s view both the sides of the coin before reaching a concrete decision.

Space exploration requires hefty amounts by the government, rendering them to often neglect other significant issues that need their attention. Howsoever, it offers a plethora of new experiences and a spectrum of possibilities. For instance, Elon Musk along with renowned scientists is laboring hard to foster living conditions for humans, to counter for existential crises on Earth. In addition, space exploration has already offered new spheres of possibilities for instance, the worldwide usage of GPS (global positioning system). This technology has made lives easier and even safer as a matter of fact!

On the other hand, the opponents, stand firm in their viewpoint suggesting the otherwise. Nations’ resources are accumulated for heavy taxes paid by the population, which allows them a right to enjoy a good return. Hence, it is believed that nation cannot only be a cash cow to those organizations merely. Food shortage is a crucial issue that requires a great deal of attention. As exemplified, by the latest feat of India by the launch of Chandrayan 3. It is unequivocally acceptable that heaps were invested into the project while many lives in the rural areas of India are underprivileged and cannot afford a simple meal. The roots of the matter lie deep down to the mismanagement of resources and extensive illiteracy found in every nook and cranny. There are fewer job opportunities to add on, therefore resulting in poverty.

In conclusion, it is stated that human lives weigh more than technological development and a thrive for knowledge. Thus, special officials shall be appointed to honestly manage the government’s treasures. Goals should be set and smart plans implemented for fruitful results. This shall assist in maintaining the basic standards of life. Lastly, a reasonable amount shall be invested for space exploration as that too serves great advantages for humans in the long run.