More and more business meetings are taking place online , what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays in the world of technologies, the amount of business meetings which are being held online, are increasing. In this essay I will explore both advantages and disadvantages of this growing trend. It will discuss the benefits such as convenience and cost-efficiency, as well as drawbacks related to reducing personal interactions and technical challenges.

One significant advantage of virtual meetings being carried out is how convenient it can be. Meeting could be done, even if its participants are in different locations around the world. This allows companies to save time and resources which otherwise will be spent for travel tickets, accommodations and other arrangements. Moreover online meetings can save more time for employees. With digital technologies, people can join to the meeting in any time and in any surrounding they want, without spending much time for it.

Despite these benefits, there are also limitations in online conference. Initial problem it can face is no-interactions with your opponents. Without gestures and body language, it could be hard to recognize whether business deal is beneficial or not. Furthermore during these virtual gatherings, there would be difficulties with the connection of the internet, leading to several problems, such as distractions and less productivity. These technical issues can cause challenges in delivering the information clearly and giving presentation effectively, which can impact the overall decision.

In conclusion, online business meetings offer numerous advantages in terms of convenience and cost-effectiveness. However, the reduced personal interaction and potential technical challenges associated with virtual meetings should also be considered.