More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In the modern world, most people learn news from newspapers. They feel the need to learn about political, financial or sport news. Newspapers have photographs to support their articles but someone thinks that it is not reliable. In my opinion, photographs are necessary to support news because some news mention famous persons and we want to learn who he is. In addition, using photographs attracts consumers and it encourage to buy.

First and foremost, we see many news about some politicians, singers and sportsmen on newspapers. We buy newspapers to learn what is going on. If newspaper companies use photographs to support articles when they produce newspaper, we can understand clearly who is the man because photographs are more helpful to understand the topic. For example, sometimes we can’t see any images when we read some news on social media but we are curious about who this famous guy is. Therefore, using photograph on newspaper is more comfortable and effective to understand news.

On the other hand, using photograph on news provide to seen more colorful and this situation affects on consumer consumption because images’ color encourage to buy newspapers. Some newspaper firms use red color mostly because it seen more attractive on consumers’ eyes. For instance, some research companies prove the effeciency of using color on products and this situation help to increase sails. On this case, colors on images are more supportive to pay attention to read news.

Taking everything into consideration, using photographs on news is irrefutable situation and it influences sails and reading rates. More people read news because of the images because it encourage to buy and read newspapers.