More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think that the best solution is to increase the price of fattening foods.

In the modern world, an increasing number of individuals are gaining weight excessively due to consuming greasy foods. Therefore, people assume that the answer to this problem is to increase the prices of fattening foods. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement, and this essay will include the reasons for my perception and some suitable illustrations to support them.

Firstly, currently consuming lardy foods has become a habit of society because of their taste and widespread availability, such as French fries, pizza, and hamburgers. This kind of meal is widely sought after for breakfast because people think it is simple and does not require much time. The application of higher prices on fast food will not have a significant impact. Even though the price is increased, individuals will still consume it in their daily lives in the same amount as before.

secondly, fatty meals are not the only reason for weight gain, but unhealthy lifestyles such as stress, lack of sleep, lack of physical activity, and unbalanced diets can also cause weight gain. For example, In a recent study conducted by the Muslim University of Indonesia, many people died at the age of 45 because they did not follow a healthy diet. Moreover, the government conduct an awareness campaign to educate the younger generation to follow a healthy diet, such as one that includes high-fiber nutrients, fresh vegetables, yogurt, and milk.

In conclusion, increasing the cost of fattening foods cannot be considered an appropriate way to address the problem of obesity among the public because the public is accustomed to consuming fatty foods, and it is not the only factor in weight gain. Although there are many tips that can be solutions, I think the most effective is to promote workshops on active living.