More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think that the government should increase the price of fattening foods to address this issue. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

In today modernity world, obesity has become an allured issue that has posed numerous negative consequents to its consumer. Somes are of the opinion that government should impose an increase in fattening foods expense as a solution. According to my own perspective, even though this action may address several health concerning problems, there are limitations.

On the one hand, Higher prices could disproportionately affect low-income people who may struggle to afford healthier alternations, leading to a potential increase in inequality among society. Another potential drawback is economic impact on Food industries, which generally play a crucial role in countries’ finance. Last but not least, increasing prices on fattening food can initiate disparities and behavior resistances rather than objective opinions, making individuals seeking for the substitute of unhealthier food but affordable.

On the other hand, government can promote healthier eating habit by providing appropriate campaign and strategy. First of all, this makes a breakthrough approach to other countries related activities rather than solely focus on addressing immortal diseases caused by high-calorie food, which may enhance the overall economy thereof. Activities such as education, national exchanges, industries, agricultures are provided opportunities to develop can alter beyond.

Inconclusion, while safety concerns are valid, other important factors also need to be considered. A balanced strategy adopting both accessibility and healthy considerations would be more effective.