more and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, obesity has become increasingly common. Some people believe that raising the cost of high-fat products is the best approach to reduce the number of overweight individuals. I mostly believe it is not the most effective solution.

Admittedly, increasing the prices of foods could be consider in order to decrease certain health problems. Naturally, humans tend to buy foods high in fat given that it is much cheaper; therefore, everyone can afford them. In additional, higher prices can encopurage people to consume fewer unhealthy products. For instance, increasing the cost of fatty snacks could reduce the prevalence of obesity and related diseases, such as diabet and heart problems.

Nevertheless, increasing the price of high-fat product is insufficient on its own to tackle the problem of obesity. Appart from raising the prices, it is essential to monitor one’s health using additional strategies. As an example, take people who may choose low-fat products but fail to take any other measures. consequently, the may not notice the changes in their health over time. Many people do not understand nutrition or how to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Maintaining a balanced lifestyle requires more than just good nutrition; ot also involves other factors such as physical activity, sufficient sleep, and stress managment. As a result, following all these options consistently can significantly improve the overall health of the average person

To sum up, i am of opinion that simply increasing prices cannot influence on reducing the number of consumers of high-fat foods; Furthemore, the most effective way to improve the situation is to consider other key factors that have strong influence on obesity.