More and more people are choosing to eat healthy food and exercise regularly. Why? What can we do to encourage this?

In modern times, people have a tendency to live healthier by consuming healthy products and doing exercise regularly. This essay will inform interested parties with reasons and provide some information to promote this trend.

Social networking platforms are a means of bringing new lifestyles to people. With the growing impacts of social media, especially healthier lifestyle influencers, their audience in particular or people using these platforms in general are now trying to imitate that. Another possible reason is that the growing digital world has provided us a higher accession to healthy products, with low prices. For example, citizens living in big cities can just buy reliable foods with reasonable prices from online markets with a number of discounts, vouchers, ….

To support this development, there are some potential methods governments and communities could do including putting taxes on unhealthy products or organise educational programs relating to health. Regarding the government, they can lower prices of healthy foods or raw materials for this industry in tandem with putting taxes or tariffs on unhealthy ones. Moreover, communities could create campaigns to raise people’s awareness of living healthier by educational programs or using mass media.

In conclusion, people are now eating healthier and healthier, with the influence of the internet. Therefore, governments and communities have to provide favorable conditions to encourage this by imposing laws on unhealthy products or creating campaigns.