More and more people are choosing to work form home. Is this a positive or negative development?

Increasingly, these days humankind is working distantly from home. However, this essay states that it is quite a negative development due to its impact on peoples’ fitness and decreased rate of humans’ socialization.

The first reason that people should not work fully out of the workplace is that it reprovingly influence their health in terms of the daily activity. According to the data collected from the locals of Slovakia, most of the employees whose workspace is located at home say, that they suffer the lack of sports and overall activity throughout a day. For instance, it is common for the staff to walk around the office everyday for some reasons, but if someone works online, it is usual for this person to remain sitting during the whole shift. In the future such flaws may cause health issues like obesity, overweight and muscle atrophy.

The second reason is that working at home reduces the availability of communicating with the different opponents during the whole day. That is to say, it is likely for the online staff to loose their skills at contacting with their cooperates and customers, and then with the people in total. For example, as a person works permanently at home, he will not chat that much with the others as he used to while working offline, because he is isolated during the shift. Moreover, he does not have enough time to go out for a walk to talk with his friends in case of the duty period, thus it highly decreases the level of the daily communication.

In conclusion, it is a dismissive change for the humanity to work all the time at home, as it deleteriously affects their healthiness and social well-being.