More and more people are choosing to work form home. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, remote working is becoming more and more popular among people. But does this advancement have positive or negative characteristics?

Analyzing this statement, I can express both merits and flaws. Firstly, regarding the disadvantages, a lack of socialization might be the most significant issue. When you work from home, you do not need to interact and encounter with a large number of people, therefore your skills of communication may decrease, especially if you are not a sociable person. Secondly, an overly flexible schedule, but this flaw will only impact on people who are not responsible and adore putting everything off. They will have more spare time,allowing them to be disorganised.

On the other hand, there are some advantages. For instance, mobility and it might be the biggest merit of working remotely, since you have an opportunity to travel and complete your assignments at the same time. That is a really great option for people who enjoy journeying. In addition, you have more free time and more flexible timetable, but at this case it would be a pro, because when you have more leisure time, you have an opportunity to pursue your hobbies, meet friends, and just solve your own problems.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons, so I reckon that it more depends on personality of worker and their goals.

So, if you choose work from home, numerous possibilities will appear ahead of you, but there will be some obstacles as well. Consequently, everything hinges on you, whether you are ready to try something new or not.