More and more people are choosing to work from home with the help of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

It is indeed becoming increasingly common for people to work remotely due to rapid development of technology. A hot debate is wether working from distance is more beneficial or not. From my way of thinking, working online offers undeniable advantages, but it also comes with significat disadvantages. This essay will look at both sides of this phenomenon in detail.

To start with, there are a good many logical reasons which support working from home. The most outstanding advantage is time saving. To be more precise, employees can start working just after breakfast istead of wasting time for travelling to work. As a result, individuals can devote their time to household need and to their family. Another distinguishing advantage is comfortable environment. To be more specific, in this condition, basic needs – such as lightning, break time, temperature, and dress code – are depent on workers own desire. For instance, if room is hot for person, he/she can open the window without others permission.

On the other side of the coin, operating remotely also has drawbacks. First and foremost, it can isolate people from communicating with one’s peers. In other words, working from distance will create a big distance between workers, cutting the networking. Consequently, operating from home leads people to feel loneliness and demotivation, as well as to undergo mental health issues. A further notable disadvantage is possible problems with electronic devices and internet. Particularly, internet that is necessary for online acces is not relatively stable in every part of the world, creating technical problems. Additionally, people lack accessibility when there is a blackout or when their electronic devices broken, which is crucial for remote acces.

To put it in a nutshell, working rom distance provides extra time and great environment, yet it also creates risks such as isolation and technical issues. Personally, I firmly believe both methods ,online and ofline, should coexist, offering the freedom to choose while maintaning oppartunities for collaboration in the office.