More and more people are using the internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is generally acknowledged that the internet is frequently being used by a number of people to accomplish their everyday tasks in stead of going anywhere physically. In my opinion, though this trend has some setbacks, it has a plethora of facilities.

Indeed, there are abundant rational reasons why I believe that this trend outweighs its disadvantages. First and foremost, people can save their invaluable time because of using the internet. As a consequence, they can use their saved time with their family members doing the chores. Thus, they can strengthen their family bondage. On top of that, individuals do not need to wait in the long queue to submit any kind of crucial documents. As an illustration, once most of the people of our country had not the opportunity to book tickets for journey or submit the information for identity cards, but nowadays they can finish the tasks with the glimpse of eyes due to the assistance of the gift of modern technology, such as the internet.

On the other hand, many experts argue that this trend has plenty of taboos. First of all, people are becoming indolent day by day owing to the more usages of technology. For instance, since individuals do not need to go outside to do shopping, purchasing groceries, and buying tickets, they are being afflicted with numerous incurable ailments like cancer, hypertension and so on. What is more, at present people rely on solely the help of the internet, which leads to the lack of self confidence.

In conclusion, although more usage of the internet causes a wide range of problems in one’s life, it has a lot of advantages.