More and more people nowadays visit well-known places to take photographs of themselves, without looking at the place. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A growing number of individuals visit renowned sites to capture self-portraits instead of enjoying the scenery these days. It has became a popular habit because of social media. Prefering to capture self-portraits instead of viewing is negative development since this behavior can contribute to social isolation and sacrifice the experience for a digital record.

First and foremost, focusing on digital life rather than the moment can cause antisocial behavior, since they can lose touch with reality over time and the values of their community. Their primary concern becomes the number of ‘likes’ they can get for their photos. For instance, at the Eiffel Tower, tourists ignore each other while posing for selfies, even while someone proposes a marriage or misses group conversations. As a result, living in a community has social rules such as kidness, which we need to respect. Also, we need to communicate and share a moment with eachother as human beings, especially in the increable scenery of well-know places. Capturing self-portraits can negatively impact enjoying the moments in view of renowned sites with our loved ones.

Furthermore, Digital consumers miss out the moment during taking snapshots. The world has a vast array of places such as history and beauty but the populace fail to live in the moment while they take snapshots. They should learn to priotize to observing the history or natural beauty of their surroundings instead of capturing photos. For instance, At Thailand there are many unique coast but people behave like self-focused and miss all over coasts beauty. Thus, many people lose their chance to boost their memory while taking snapshots and this behave affect negatively their memories.