More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

At the present time, the number of people are becoming desperately addicted to the internet as well as screens. I tend to believe this is a change for the better even though it might bring about some negative outcomes.

Admittedly, in the twenty-first century, the internet has changed the way of people communicating with each other on Facebook , various people have this programme on their mobile phones for having a conversation with individuals or relatives who are far from home. Apart from that the number of Facebook users can just find new friends to have a good conversation or maybe search for a girlfriend for making a commitment and it is hard to see why that could be negative development.

Furthermore, the internet has given a chance to people to stay tuned about recent news as well as online learning. Although we spend money on newspapers, given the opportunity to read online, in addition to this, if the half of the population consisting of teenagers, can watch free educational videos based on their studies, these processes can be cost saving and one that I think is going to make largely positive changes for all the public.

In conclusion, even though people become overly depend on technologies or the internet in human history. In my view, this is giving us more and more prospects just by keeping in touch with everyone and better learning especially for teenagers.