More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, technology have developed significantly around the globe, primarily due to the increasing a variety of smartphones and the growth of the internet. Consequently, a large majority of people are overly focused on it. Therefore, I believe it has drawbacks for two main reasons.

The main reason why I found it harmful is that utilizing unlimited screen time on devices might have some effects on users health. For instance, prolonged exposure to screens can lead several diseases as well as eye strain, dryness and even decrease in vision quality. Even though the medicines and high quality operations will not help to enhance the vision as before. Moreover, spending a lot of time on smartphones may distract from other important things like doing sports such as running, swimming or cycling, it makes them stronger and confident. Because without doing any exercise person might be weak and sensitive.

Another reason for the negative impact is that although the majority of people use the internet in daily to meet their needs. Most of the time users overly focus on the internet because of social networks such as Facebook, Instagram and Telegram. These platforms offer a wide range of videos which can attract people’s attention and lead to a significant waste of time. Furthermore, the internet users may be facing with many kinds of harmful content such as violence or misinformation around the world . As a result , these variety of topics leads to psychological issues for many people who spend excessive time online.

To sum up, the widespread use of the internet brings it’s drawbacks, like overuse and exposure to harmful content. I think there should be a balance of using internet and this method can help to take control of both sides.