More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Pollution caused by plastic waste is an increasing problem for cities, rural areas and ocean-life, nowadays.

The main problem caused by plastic waste pollution is that it is a potential threat for the health of people and natural habitat of the polluted areas, and this issue can be solved by switching into ecologically friendly life style.

On the one hand, increasing amount of plastic waste is spreading health danger for people, as well as naturally existing wild life of the polluted land. Pollution caused by plastic waste causes bad smell and a quite unaesthetic view of the cities. It is even more vital in countrysides, since the dangerous chemicals can contaminate the natural water resurces and soil, which can cause microplastics appear in food and water. Furthermore, animals most of the time fail to differ the food and plastic waste, and it concludes with death of the animals most of the time. For instance, a recent research shows that the number of animals dead because of plastic waste is significantly higher compared to previous century.

On the other hand, making everyday life more environmentally conscious can solve this problem remarkably. Zero-waste or low-waste life styles can tremenduously decrease the formation of plastic waste, and make it much easier to manage the existing plastic waste problem. People can achieve this by making some adjustments in their habits, such as starting to use recycled products, do not buying plastic products if not necessay, using recycling bins to get rid of their waste. For example, recent studies predict that if the majority of population applies environmentally friendly life style, the severity of plastic pollution will decline considerably.

In conlusion, the major problem raising from plastic waste is the health problems that it can cause both in people and animals, while this problem can be tackled by making everyday life more environmentally conscious.