More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

It is believed that an indiscriminate use of plastic lead to threat of our life. This essay will discuss problems caused of overusing plastic and suggest effective measures that are government and individuals to mitigate this critical issue.

One of the primary results from plastic waste is clogged drainage system, increasing the risk of urban flooding. In rural areas, plastic waste can harm agricultural soil quality. Soil is contaminated by discarded plastics. It will ultimately harm the plant life leading to reduced agricultural productivity. Oceans suffer from plastic pollution as it endangers marine life; animals can become entangled in plastic debris. In addition, plastic waste in oceans can affect the entire aquatic food chain and potentially impact human health through seafood consumption.

To address plastic pollution, governments and individuals must adopt a multifaceted approach. For one, governments should provide incentives to business that do away with unnecessary plastics and encourage reusable products. Taxes are needed to deter the production or use of single-use plastic products. Furthermore, investment in research and development of biodegradable alternatives to conventional plastics can provide more sustainable solutions and reduce pollution levels.

Individuals play a crucial role in coping with plastic pollution. They try to avoid single-used plastic products by using reusable products, such as own cup and bags when you go to grocery store. Moreover, it can be a solution to require less plastic packaging when you purchase something. By being mindful of recycle or disposed properly, individuals can contribute to preventing pollution.

In conclusion, the escalating usage of plastics without thinking poses significant challenges to our daily circumstances. By considering problems that caused and implementing effective measures at both the governmental and individual levels, we can work towards ensuring access to mitigate the impact of plastic pollution.