More people are educating themselves with online educational sources. Do advantages outweigh dis advantages?

It is being common to study using resources on the internet nowadays. I believe it is much convenient studying way because of its availableness as well as the cost, and this advantage far outweigh any possible disadvantage.

One downside of educating yourself with online educational resources might be lack of self-discipline among the students. Take for example, students who are trying to study online. In most cases, once they open their course on weather smartphone or computer they end up distracting from other apps such as Instagram or tiktok. This takes the chance to study with full focus and concentration as those apps can be too addictive making study section not productive. As a result, they face problems with discipline and focusing. That would not be a beneficial affect for their future study journey. However, I think this can be avoided by using certain strategies or methods like Pomodoro or the 5-minute method to be more productive and discipline. There are also many apps that can block any distracting others. Students may use these and they will help them significantly.

On the positive side, online study is available every time everywhere. Everyone who wants to start a new course or learn a new language can do it right now and right on their own table. For instance, numerous number of people struggle to participate at offline sections due to many reasons, it can be health problems, financial issues or simply fear of studying out of your comfort place. Education on the internet does not consider these problems as this way of education is in our hands, all actions to do is just click the right website and enjoy your study. I think this could create a great advantage for society as a whole because this study is suitable for all people regarding their opportunities.

To conclude, although self-educating using the internet would result in educators discipline and focus losses, I believe that this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that this education is much more convenient.