More people get news online than via TV or newspapers. Is this positive or negative development?

These days people tend to use the internet in order to get the news about the world, instead of newspapers and TV news programs. This essay believes it has completely positive consequences, because using the internet is much more convenient. Moreover, people can be aware of news anytime and anywhere.

The internet has revolutionized the way we get information about what is happening in the world. In the past, residents had to wait until newspapers were delivered and wait for TV news programs to find out about special events and details. In addition, many families had financial problems, that is why they could not spend money on TV or newspapers. However, nowadays internet usage has become widespread, which makes our lives easier. There are many websites, telegram channels and special apps where it is possible to find any information just by clicking several buttons. BBC news is a clear example of such easy to use websites, because individuals may even look for news that they need, without wasting their time for unnecessary details. As a result, people have access to crucial news without reading long newspapers.

Another positive side of the internet is that it is accessible everywhere and at any time. Newspapers and TV programs are not sources of information that can be found everywhere. But, if people have their phones and internet services, they are able to follow news constantly. For instance, residents who live in remote areas such as the countryside believe using phones is difficult and inconvenience . That is why they always prefer traditional sources such as newspapers.

In conclusion, using the internet is a fairly positive development to get news rather than newspapers and programs on TV. This is because online news is more beneficial and accessible.