Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

Many employers consider doing interview as the essential part of the employee selecting process. This essay will argue that job interviews are necessary before offering any position to a potential employee and will also suggest the best ways of choosing employees.

Job interview is a very complex move employers make to identify potential employee’s weaknesses and to understand the level of professionalism they have. Furthermore, it is better for employers to make hundreds of interviews, than to hire the wrong person on that job. For instance, worldwide famous ‘wolf of wall street’, who used an incredible question, saying ‘Sell me this pen’ in order to identify person’s weak spots and to understand, whether he has enough professionalism and experience for that job.

In my personal opinion, the best way of choosing employees is to use non-standart questions in order to test their ability to adapt to different, unexpected situations at work. The ability to adapt was always appreciated by the employers all across the world, especially in tha business and marketing field. Moreover, this kind of questions help to identify potential worker’s soft-skills. Soft-skills proved to be very important for collective or office work and every employer knows that. Despite, employee should have good experience or at least to be eager to learn more about the process.

In conclusion, interview for the employee is essential part of getting a job, while for the employer is a great oppportunity to discover more things about the interviewed person and identify his weaknesses.