Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualification for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The majority of people consider that most CEOs strongly believe that having interpersonal communication skills is as crucial as being well-qualified. I contend that both of these abilities are equally important.

First and foremost, it is highly believed that people with good social skills can tackle issues easily. The primary reason for that is, many employers consider that if a worker understands how to communicate with their coworkers, business partners, and last but not least, resolve conflicts with customers. Take an example of a person who works in customer service, one who listens to complaints and solves them in a polite way. Those workers can set a good example to the rest of the workers by showing how to solve problems. this can also help the company to improve its reputation and budget.

Equally importantly, individuals willing to succeed in the future might also need to have hands-on experience, which in turn is vital for one to be successful in their career and be admired by their supervisors. The chief reason why being qualified is important in one’s career is, there is also a high chance for them to get extra credit for what they are doing. Steve Jobs can be a perfect case in point, since he started working in his garage long before he got a job at Atari. These methods helped him to become a more respected leader in the technology industry and be admired among his investors.

In conclusion, while being socially intelligent brings positive consequences such as gaining admiration, having a strong professional profile might also be useful in the future. Moreover, employers, in my opinion, should take both of these skills into account before hiring citizens.