Most important function of music is to decrease stress.Do you agree or disagree

It is argued by some that the most crucial function of music is to help individuals make a rest. I completely disagree with this proposal because music can be the symbol of culture, music can express emotions and music boost creativity and cognitive development.

Firstly, music is a form of cultural identity and preservation. Music is a part of history, culture and traditional customs of the country. It can be the symbol of any country because it can be played for some years in any country. Music can unite the local people and can provide strong relationship among individuals. For example, in Uzbekistan, the historical types of music are appreciated by local people thus that types of music are played at the festivals and it can create the atmosphere of childhood for retiree.

Secondly, music is the powerful tool for expression and communication. People can express their sentences and emotions which cannot say by music for this reason the music is not only for relax. It often raises awareness about society and politics. For instance, protest songs or motivational anthems inspire social change – they don’t relax people, they move them to act.

Lastly, music can enhance creativity and cognitive development. The listening to music or playing can boost attention, listening and creativity of people. It sometimes can improve the motivation of people at workplaces, as a result it can also be an inspiration for individuals. Such as, students can listen to music when they do their homework and this can help pay attention.

Conclusively, some people believe that the most vital function of music is to assist people relax. I totally disagree with this statement due to the fact that music can be a form of identity and protection, it can express feelings and music can enhance creativity and thinking skills.