Most of our information comes from the internet nowadays. some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect. do you agree or disagree? give your opinion.

In the present situation, internet is an essential factor in the modern world. People are more dependent on the internet for various purposes like jobs, to contact your family or friends or to gain access to unknown information. I disagree with the statement, a huge area of information on the web is incorrect.

Firstly, the internet has a pivotal role in daily lives of majority of people in the world. Most of the public use internet to access movies, social media or to buy things online. Although,people don’t use a vast part of it, they relate their experience with advertisements or news seen trough smart device. For instance, most members of the society only use 2 or 3% of internet.

Secondly, some people don’t know how to distinguish between ads, reels or news. Public are having their own perspective about things happening around. When they search for any information on the web, individuals gain a large number of information between a huge time period, which is not easy to differentiate. For example, if a scholar need information about seven wonders of the world, the Internet will give information more than he or she needs.

I believe, 80% of information on internet is correct. It is the perspective of people that they gained through online blogs, news or apps which shares the knowledge to public that is hard to process and differentiate between correct and incorrect. More than 10% of internet is used nowadays by marketing agencies to increase profit they use fake reports or reels which some people believe.

To conclude, today the world is considered as a global village and people have access to a vast number of information because of the increase in usage of smartphone or gadgets. Majority of the informations are true on the internet but, hard for some people to understand the difference.