Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Majority of the global issues are arise by overpopulation. It is often argued that the world is facing serious problems because of overcrowding. However, I totally agree with this statement and will support it further in the essay.

To commence with, rapid growth in population is affecting the economy of the world. To elaborate, competition is increasing amongst the youngsters while the jop oppourtunities are declining. For example, due to the excess amount of natives in a country individuals are facing a scarcity of working in their desired fields leaving behind many of them unemployed. Which is resulting in, increment of unemployment rate which further leads to the decrement of gross domestic product.

Furthermore, it is one of the major reason of inflation. In other words, due to the high demand of the basic necessities like shed, food and utilities the prices of the same are escalating. For instance, a man who falls under BPL(below poverty line) working on a minimum wage can not be successful enough to support his family in all the aspects. To supoort it, approximately 1 million of people across the globe are surviving their lives on the streets and about 10% of the world’s population sleeps without eating food every night because they can’t afford it. Hence, due to rise in prices of the basic needs the individuals under BPL category faces insufficiency of resources on a larger scale.

To conclude, problems like low GDP rate and inflation can be restored if the population is controlled.