Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

These days every time you turn on the television or flick through the newspaper you will come across the discussion in the source of global issues . Some people believe population explosion is the main reason for this . I strongly opine with this view and in my essay , l will support my opinion with examples.

To begin with, over population is a key factor for pollution. The increased number of citizens has led to more private vehicles usage , which leads to the release of carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere , this toxic gases is very harmful to human health and the environment. For example; According to statistics compiled in 2022 indicates that , congestion is a leading factor in pollution globally. Also, this can lead to fast spread of communicable diseases when there is an outbreak, and becomes a financial burden on the government and families.

Furthermore, having many people can make it harder for share resources like food , water and shelter. For instance: A study conducted by the global census department revealed that, the population number exceeded the available basic needs to provide to ease issues of the world ,this has lead to famine and poverty, some families are struggling to survive in life.

In conclusion, although wars between countries and climate changes are big problems which do not depend on population explosion. I strongly believe that, too many people globally are the main cause of poverty, hunger and pollution in the world’s dilemma .