Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

The correlation between money and happiness is widely a debatable topic. Mostly people believe that wealth can not guarantee the happiness in people’s life. This essay will discuss the reasons makes defining happiness challenging and the approaches can individuals take to get happiness.

Happiness is complicated to interpret due to its subjectivity that come with it. There are many factors included in influencing people’s joy significantly, such as cultural, social, and personal factors. A specific example, a subjective emotion is one of the good example to describe personal things can effect the way of person to define the entirety of happiness generally. The thing which bring the pleasure for one person happy may not necessarily bring the same happiness to another. Thus, it is not feasible to define happiness solely from the viewpoint of one individual.

To achieve happiness, people should explore more than materials wealth, which they have always considered to be the main factor in achieving happiness. Firstly, cultivating gratitude, practicing mindfulness, and maintaining positive attitudes contribute to a more content and joyful life. Secondly, they can developing meaningful relationships, nurturing personal passions, and pursuing a sense of purpose are pivotal elements. Both approaches can more helpful than rather than just making wealth the determinant of happiness.

In conclusion, the challenging to define happiness arises from its biased or personal. Rather than tethering happiness solely to financial wealth, people can attain contentment by cultivating gratitude and developing meaningful relationships.