Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

In this contemporary world, most people prioritize chasing after a good salary over maintaining their happiness. Many argue that happiness cannot be bought, while others believe it can. In this essay, I will elaborate on the challenges of defining bliss and ways to nurture it.

People define their happiness in different ways according to their life experiences, making it challenging to pin down a universal definition. Some individuals can be happy with material wealth, while others can find pleasure in a simple task. For instance, a billionaire might be satisfied when he achieves monetary success, while a middle-class person can feel joy even if he succeeds in his married life. As different people have various opinions, their definition of happiness might be contrasting, and it may be hard to put into words.

In order to achieve enjoyment, first of all, people should learn to appreciate small victories in order to congratulate themselves. This can stimulate their senses and make them feel the enjoyment of that moment. Secondly, individuals should be satisfied with what they have. What I mean is that if we are not greedy and find contentment with what we have, such as properties and jobs, we can foster a sense of peace and happiness. Finally, having a focus on the present is a good way to sustain a state of happiness, as we do not worry about the future and dwell on the past.

All things considered, it is true that our happiness cannot be bought by someone’s belongings. Even though it is difficult to describe, there may be many ways to have it in life. If everyone found their own happiness properly, the world would be a better place to live.