Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Undeniably, Earth planet is not in good condition and there are a lot of concerns about global warming, however a lot of people do not care enough about environmental problems. In my opinion, I agree that ecological issues are not a priority of people, which lack of people’s awareness and legal action are main reason for this problem.

The first and perhaps the most significant reason that people do not protect the environment is lack of information about climate change and its effects. Greenhouse gases are the main cause of rising temperatures, as a result, the ice caps are melting, the sea levels are rising, droughts and wildfires are becoming common. Despite, the power of media in raising people’s awareness and knowledge on using renewable energy sources instead of fossil fuels, the government does not use the media effectively to shape people’s behavior.

Another reason is that humankind in the world prefers their benefit and comfort instead of concern over the impact of their activities on green issues. In addition, some of the thoughtless individuals do not care what happens to the future and the next generation. The best example that I can think of in this case is deforestation for agricultural purposes. If the government took the issues seriously and confronted these actions by introducing legislation and heavy fines, people would be more serious about their actions. Therefore, people don’t care and in a few years all the rainforests will be destroyed.

In conclusion, it is very clear that human activities have a direct impact on environmental issues, although they do not enough attention to environmental issues. I believe that this problem are almost because of lack of individuals’ awareness on the environment and lack of legal action and punishment from the government.