Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely argued that negative aspects of environment are now ignored by the majority of people. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea, and in this essay, i will present my ideas.

First of all, most of people think that their contribution does not make a different for environment. They suppose that environment concerns should be solved by government and organizatons, not individuals in society. That is the reason why many people do not take part in any projects about surroundings that authority propose. As a result, government’s policies are barely performed by citizens.

Another reason for this awful status is the low consciousness about the environment of each individuals. They do not have enough knowledge about enviromental issues and how they affect negatively the planet and people’s lives. This lead to a lot of activities that harm the environment such as disposing of rubbish public areas, wasting electricity, water and cutting down many forests. Consequently, more and more people now damage the surrounding by their daily activities which are thought that do not make any awful effects to environment, but they acctually do.

In conclusion, although the environment concerns is now become worse, there are still many individuals in society not realize the important of these issues and take them as their responsibility. To protect and improve the environment, the goverment should educate people to raise their awareness about the important of protecting environment. Moreover, each individuals should participate in environment’s projects and change their behaviours which damage to our environment.