Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper

There is a belief that reports should be evidence-based rather than subjective. While I agree that many newspapers present distorted details in many events I believe the primary function of a newspaper should be to provide fair and balanced information to its readers.

Initially, I believe that we are in the world where is provided fake news and different facts. Obvously, many influencial newspaper work under political influence or they are aimed to maximize accounting by distorting information on popular topics. What’s more, by spreading rumors or unfavorable stories about the opponents, candidates can gain more votes on elections. Newspapers are expected to attract attention, which allows them to earn more on advertising. Furthermore, most of the top-tier newspapers are controlled by the government or powerful individuals. As a result, readers should be aware of and skeptical about misinformation presented in the media.

Certainly, this phenomenon caused a distortion of original functions of media. The pivotal function of journalism is to provide neutral overview of the event, allowing people to form their opinion. In addition, newspapers aim to disseminate valuable and trustworthy information to the audience that helps to understand current events and avoid some unfavorable effects. Ultimately, the crucial aim of the journalism is to foster development of society by providing positive news in the media.

In conclusion, the readers should be sensitive since majority of newspapers are owned either by the government or powerful individuals which leads to dissemination of the misinformation. This phenomenon differs significantly from the origin purposes of the journalism.