Most people think that the truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news Do you think all news is true? What is the function of a newspaper

In today’s fast-changing world, many people believe that news should be evidence based rather than relying on opinions and feelings. Many news channels sources are not trustworthy. This essay will discuss the reliability of news and importance of newspaper.

Many news channels often display fake news for publicity and income. This news is generally very strong alluring people to explore more about it. The interest of people leads to increased TRP of the company. For instance, the Republic TV in India faced charges in promoting violence and creating social unrest by spreading false information. As a result, Republic TV is in headlines since 2020. However, some news which is spread by a non-biased and social workers are generally true. The workers don’t seek publicity and fame. They act in favor of the human moral values. This is because their news is generally trustworthy.

Newspaper has had a significant impact on everyday life. The main feature of the newspaper is to keep people updated about the outgoings around the world. Newspaper is printed daily covering all the happenings of the world. Moreover, newspaper is also helpful with identifying and seizing of criminals. The photos of certain offenders are put up in the newspaper with a certain prize if someone has seen them nearby. As a result, this leads to enthusiastic support in reducing crimes. For instance, in Indian newspapers, there’s a dedicated page for identifying law offenders along with rewards. Newspaper is more preferred when it comes to information on the web as the source is more reliable in newspaper. This is because the newspaper publisher is a verified company.

In conclusion, many TV channels fake their news for publicity and increased TRP. However, newspaper has been proven a great source of reliable information due to its verified publisher. If the fake news is not addressed, this would lead to social instability.