Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

It is considered by some people that the ideal way to help homeless people is providing financial support to them. Even though , offering money would help the individual somehow, I disagree with this statement because it is only a temporary solution to the problem.

To begin with, helping people by giving money to them is only for a short time. The government and sponsors are helpless to provide financial support for permanent due to lack of fund. Moreover, it will make individuals more lazier to do their work. They can earn money by doing some work and save it for build a shelter or rent a house for living. Government should make initiatives to give job opportunities to the homeless people. For example, a recent study conducted in a society reveals that people are not getting better job to meet there expenses.

In addition to that, sometimes offering money may leads to misuse of funds. Some people are always greedy and spend money extravagantly without saving it for the future. They may use such money for other purposes like shopping, drugs or for illegal activities. Therefore, there are some alternative actions can be taken to tackle this issue. Despite giving them money, provide them other useful resources like food, health care, education and shelter. A recent study held in public shows that people are lacking their basic necessities.

However, there are some positives by helping homeless people by giving them money which include immediate solution to their dilemma and can provide safety to their family.

To conclude, even though helping homeless people by offering financial help can solve their problem, I disagree due to short term financial support and misuse of funds.