Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is becoming popular in developing nations to see multinational cooperatives. The main advantage is progress in the economy and opening new workplaces, however the primary disadvantage is it can affect local small businesses.

Benefits for multinational companies can give an opportunity to find new jobs and can be effective for country economic sides. The reason why, some states support opening new cafes or platforms and it will bring capital for this country. For example, after opening branches of Apple in Kazakhstan, many local students showed interest in working here. It shows they can solve problems in the job market. Additionally, for countries they will increase the economy like being a partner with a large company. It can affect the government to develop their system.

However, one of the main disadvantages of this trend is the drop in the selling rate of the local products. Small companies cannot show a big increase in their market. That is the due to a large company can be famous and people prefer to buy something everyone knows and even tiny companies will be closed or go bankrupt. For instance, in Sydney after opening a huge international competition they could not sell anything and they could not advertise their fabrics and they were forced to close their fabrics.

To conclude, although the advantages of popularity of multinational organizations in developing countries are economic progress and improving job markets nonetheless, the disadvantage is they can remove some little businesses and drop the average selling local products.