Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is often argued that the number of international organisations in developing Nations is being increased with the time. Although, majority of people support this development owing to its multitude of merits, a subset of individuals underscores its demerits as primary consideration. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will explore both the advantages and disadvantages of the same leading to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, the most significant benefit is the improvement of the employment rates of these countries. That is to say, in order to run these companies properly, a certain amount of staff is required; Hence, they can provide lucrative job opportunities for the developing countries’ citizens. Additionally, as these organisations have to pay taxes to the Nations for consuming their resources it will greatly benefit to their economy also. According to the Indian economic forum report for instance, economy and employment rates in India, experienced a significant growth in the last one decade owing to the integration of numerous international companies in the Indian

On the otherhand, this phenomena also has some major disadvantages including detrimental impact on cultural beliefs. In other words, sach companies also offer jobs to the individuals from all around the world, which cause more foreign exposure in the nation. Consequently, most of the time these immigrants try to impose their cultural beliefs on native population, which can lead to cultural discrimination in these regions. On top of that, increased exposure of such organisations can also be responsible for extraordinary competition in their market places, which can affect regional organisations’ businesses leading to a remarkable financial loss for them

To conclude, although multinational companies’ integration in developing Nation’s market places has certain disadvantages such as culture impact and financial loss of local companies, I reckon that benefits including improvement of employment opportunities and economic growth outweigh its drawbacks