Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Global companies are gaining more popularity among third-world countries. The main advantages of this are that they generate more employment in a country and provide good benefits to employees. However, the major drawbacks are long working hours and unsecured jobs.

On the one side of the debate, many commentators justifiably argue that there are advantages to being worldwide company. From their point of view, they believe that they employ workforce on a large scale. This is due to fact that this big companies have more than two or three branches all over the world, thereby, increasing the employment rate within the country. In addition, these corporations offer attractive perks for their staff compared to local companies, such as annual travel allowances and family insurance. For instance, Apple provides a yearly overseas trip to the staff members and their families, which includes the cost of accommodation and round-trip airfare.

On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that the primary drawback of employment at such firms is compelling excessively lenghtly work hours. This is because these organizations serve clients across various time zone. Therefore, the staff must operate so as to both their local time and clients’ time zones, which can be several hours intervals. Furthermore, losing a job at any time can cause many stress and having adverse effects on the efficiency of workers for such this companies. They should be supported in their security by the managers.

In conclusion, the benefits of the internationally companies are economical in order to job opportunities, whereas the effects on the fear of which unsecured jobs and diffculty on long working hours are the disadvantages resulting from companies.