Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. Agree or disagree ?

Many citizen think museums and galleries have to only display work from regional artists rather than work from different nations.

Art don’t recognize border, so we can’t controlled it. Also people need see differently work, tastes vary.

Firstly, Art was mixed by historical development . For example, monarchies quickly replaced and history art works passed to monarch generation from other monarch generation. And in modern world some art work keep museums in different state which belongs to other nation. Also, some artist migrated other place years ago. For example, Leonardo da Vinci. This decision is his choice and we can see his art work in different places in Europe.

Secondly, people want to see colorful world. Different arts which belongs to various nations, permit to us can show the it colorfulness in same time. For example, when we want to get information east nations such as history, culture and its development, we go to according galleries and museums. Actually we learn local history, culture, sport, music and art in school and university and get large information but it change other cultures so we bit learn information about them. Galleries and museum are necessary for it.

In conclusion, although supporting local artists is important, limiting museums and galleries to only regional works would be unnecessary and unrealistic. The its helps people understand diverse cultures and view the world from a broader perspective. Therefore, museums and galleries should continue to present both local and international artworks.