Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is a widespread disagreement on the issue of whether music have a positive impact on humans’ lives or is just a tool for entertaining. While some contend that it has just entertaining consumption, in this essay, I intend to argue that music has had a beneficial impact on people and the whole society. The reasons for this are as follows.

It is obvious that some feel that music has no vital importance in individuals’ lives as other issues like food, education. It is usually played for dancing in parties or during sporting and walking. So, lack of it would cause no significant disruption or harm in everyday life. Additionally, some countries even have took prohibitionist approach toward playing music during driving cars since it can distract drivers’ attention, resulting in fatal accidents.

Nonetheless, I believe that music has had a considerable role in enhancing the quality of life. It has been scientifically proven that listening to music increases the released dopamine in brain, leading to increased efficiency of its performance and other organs in the body. Importantly, it has numerous medicine applications. According to a research done in a hospital in New York in 2010, playing light suites for sufferers of heart attack in ICU increased their improvement trend to 30%. Thus, paying more attention to music could have an effective advantageous impact in society.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that music is not redundant at all, rather, have the capability to improve the quality of life for all creatures. I think prevailing playing music in all fields like education, work is justified.