New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The 21st century is the period of technologies. The mass production of new gadgets are influencing many children’s ways of living and spending their leisure time. In my opinion, the usage of modern technologies has more drawbacks compared with benefits. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of using technological devices.

There are many downsides of using technologies. To start with, the development in various types of social media causing many children to be addicted to them. Nowadays, nearly all of the school students have their own mobile phones and accounts on websites. It enables them to utilize mobile phones greater and the reduction in education. Moreover, playing unnecessary games in their valuable moments making more children illiterate. In fact, according to last year’s statistics, 40% of students used to play virtual games. However, in this year, it increased to 55%. As an example of this, one year ago, bringing cell phones to our school was restricted, but this year, our school government allowed it. Therefore, many boys are playing group games through their mobile phones, and the rate of intelligent students decreased. Even though, the usage of technological devices can reduce labor, it makes new generation lazier. So, they do not want to do hard-working things in their future lives.

Although there are some negative aspects of gadgets, positive sides also exist. To put it down clearly, young people can learn new languages through telephones. For example, new website called Ibrat Academy is helping people who want to learn foreign tongues. This means that not all people use their possessions in wrong ways.

In conclusion, despite the fact that new gadgets can have some disadvantages, comprising wasting time and increasing laziness in students, there are several advantages too.