News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Is their influence generally positive or negative?

In light of modernization and globalization, online journalism has become an indispensable part of recent society. It makes way for absorbing crucial information and devoting to raising people’s awareness by offering a viable approach to concerning problems. On that account, news media plays an exceedingly important role in individuals’ fundamental demands.

It is apparent that modern people have a gigantic ability to access an extremely huge amount of data with the popularity of the internet and informative documents, especially virtual newspapers. These types of content provide users with numerous topics, ranging from daily life information to academic reports, which will generally widen residents’ accessibility. In addition, online newspapers are able to raise people’s behavior and awareness about urgent problems by continuously offering current affairs. For instance, governments can warn people about an emergency issue by announcing people with necessary facts and figures like occurrence reasons and location.

Regarding negativities, despite having undeniable benefits and being crucial to our society, online journalism is still faced with a number of existences. First and foremost, most of the news media are privately organized, which means a large number of them are spontaneously built by individuals or non-government communities. Consequently, absorbing non-absolute precise information from these agencies means dealing with the risk of lacking a mainstream source of facts that leads to misunderstanding. Moreover, over-amplifying problems to receive fame and popularity can be commonly seen in unorthodox organizations, resulting in a deviant mindset among readers.

In conclusion, despite being exceptionally important in modern society, journalism media needs a number of justifications to avoid negative impact on human mindset and reading habits.